The operation of Lancashire ARLFC is overseen by our Committee and is made up of a Chairman, Vice Chair, Treasurer, Secretary and heads of various departments.

Our ethos is to provide a pathway for young players to the professional game and a pathway for players to also go back to amateur clubs adding value to the amateur game that keeps alive our beloved game in the heartlands of rugby league.

The new Lancashire structure was set up in 2010 when the committee at that time all stood down. Phil Johnson was asked by the BARLA Board to take the position of Chairman and reform a committee to select coaches and players to represent Lancashire in the forthcoming tri series that was only six weeks away at that point in time!!

Phil rolled up his sleeves and appointed Jim Parry as Secretary, John Stevens as Treasurer and a new committee was born and spread across the region with Ronnie Dootson from Wigan, Paddy Kirwin and Bill Heron from Oldham, Phil Fox from Widnes, Phil Bradbury from Rochdale and youth representative Lester Chatlin and his famous dog.

In 2011 Chris Parr was elected to the committee and played a huge roll in taking the first ever Lancashire ARLFC side on tour, gracing the beautiful shores of Malta and winning both games whilst spreading the gospel of Rugby League.

2012 saw further growth and a move from two teams to four with the inclusion of U17s and over 35s.

In 2015 our current Vice Chairman Mike Hughes a well-respected businessman came on board with outgoing Vice Chairman Chris Parr standing down to concentrate on his sons promising and exciting motocross career.

So to present day and a restructured Lancashire Committee with the inclusion of highly respected business duo Colin Radcliffe and Andy Mazey coming on board to further strengthen the committee along with appointment of our Director of Coaching Richard Owen.